In this article, we will provide the IPL 2022 Schedule, Date, Team(s), Venue, Time Table/Poster Boards with Scoreboards and Group Tables to show who is playing in each match on which date

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League will be played from April 2 to June 3, 2022. The opening match is likely to take place at Chennai’s M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chepauk Stadium) on April 2nd in India

IPL 2022 Schedule

In IPL 2022, there will be 10 teams and 74 T20 matches.

Coinciding with the 2019 outbreak of COVID-19, IPL had been played in the UAE for two years. However, IPL 2022 will be hosted in India instead.

The Indian Premier League 2021 will have 8 teams from all over India play matches. These are Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings, Punjab Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders , Rajasthan Royals,, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The IPL 15 tournament also welcomes two new teams: Ahmedabad and Lucknow!

Sr noMatch CentreDateTime (IST)Venue
1CSK  Vs  KKR02-Apr-227:30 PMChennai
2SRH  Vs RR03-Apr-227:30 PMHyderabad
3Ahmedabad  Vs  RCB04-Apr-227:30 PMAhmedabad
4DC Vs  MI05-Apr-227:30 PMDelhi
5Lucknow  Vs  PBKS06-Apr-227:30 PMMumbai
6KKR  Vs  SRH07-Apr-227:30 PMKolkata
7RR  Vs DC08-Apr-227:30 PMJaipur
8RCB Vs  MI09-Apr-223:30 PMBangalore
9Lucknow  Vs  Ahmedabad09-Apr-227:30 PMMumbai
10PBKS  Vs  CSK10-Apr-223:30 PMMohali
11SRH  Vs  RCB10-Apr-227:30 PMHyderabad
12MI  Vs  Ahmedabad11-Apr-227:30 PMMumbai
13DC Vs  KKR12-Apr-227:30 PMDelhi
14CSK  Vs  RCB13-Apr-227:30 PMChennai
15SRH  Vs  PBKS14-Apr-223:30 PMHyderabad
16RR  Vs  KKR14-Apr-227:30 PMJaipur
17Lucknow  Vs DC15-Apr-227:30 PMMumbai
18Ahmedabad  Vs  CSK16-Apr-223:30 PMAhmedabad
19DC Vs  SRH16-Apr-227:30 PMDelhi
20RCB Vs RR17-Apr-223:30 PMBangalore
21MI  Vs  Lucknow17-Apr-227:30 PMMumbai
22KKR  Vs  Ahmedabad18-Apr-227:30 PMKolkata
23PBKS  Vs RR19-Apr-227:30 PMMohali
24MI  Vs  CSK20-Apr-227:30 PMMumbai
25KKR  Vs  RCB21-Apr-227:30 PMKolkata
26DC Vs  PBKS22-Apr-227:30 PMDelhi
27SRH  Vs  MI23-Apr-223:30 PMHyderabad
28RR  Vs  Ahmedabad23-Apr-227:30 PMJaipur
29CSK  Vs  Lucknow24-Apr-223:30 PMChennai
30DC Vs  RCB24-Apr-227:30 PMDelhi
31Lucknow  Vs  CSK25-Apr-227:30 PMMumbai
32Ahmedabad  Vs  SRH26-Apr-227:30 PMAhmedabad
33KKR  Vs  PBKS27-Apr-227:30 PMKolkata
34RR  Vs  MI28-Apr-227:30 PMJaipur
35RCB Vs  Lucknow29-Apr-227:30 PMBangalore
36Ahmedabad  Vs  DC30-Apr-223:30 PMAhmedabad
37MI  Vs  PBKS30-Apr-227:30 PMMumbai
38RR  Vs  Lucknow01-May-223:30 PMJaipur
39CSK  Vs  SRH01-May-227:30 PMChennai
40DC Vs  Ahmedabad02-May-227:30 PMDelhi
41SRH  Vs  KKR03-May-227:30 PMHyderabad
42CSK  Vs RR04-May-227:30 PMChennai
43Lucknow  Vs  MI05-May-227:30 PMMumbai
44Ahmedabad  Vs  KKR06-May-227:30 PMAhmedabad
45SRH  Vs  DC07-May-223:30 PMHyderabad
46RCB Vs  PBKS07-May-227:30 PMBangalore
47KKR  Vs  CSK08-May-223:30 PMKolkata
48MI  Vs  DC08-May-227:30 PMMumbai
49RCB Vs  Ahmedabad09-May-227:30 PMBangalore
50PBKS  Vs  Lucknow10-May-227:30 PMMohali
51RR  Vs  CSK11-May-227:30 PMJaipur
52PBKS  Vs  MI12-May-227:30 PMMohali
53SRH  Vs  Lucknow13-May-227:30 PMHyderabad
54RR  Vs  RCB14-May-227:30 PMJaipur
55CSK  Vs  DC15-May-223:30 PMChennai
56Ahmedabad  Vs  PBKS15-May-227:30 PMAhmedabad 
57MI  Vs  SRH16-May-227:30 PMMumbai
58RCB Vs  KKR17-May-227:30 PMBangalore
59PBKS  Vs  DC18-May-227:30 PMKolkata
60Ahmedabad  Vs RR19-May-227:30 PMIndore
61KKR  Vs  MI20-May-227:30 PMKolkata
62Lucknow  Vs  SRH21-May-223:30 PMLucknow
63PBKS  Vs  RCB21-May-227:30 PMKolkata
64CSK  Vs  Ahmedabad22-May-223:30 PMChennai
65Lucknow  Vs  KKR22-May-227:30 PMLucknow
66MI  Vs RR23-May-227:30 PMMumbai
67PBKS  Vs  SRH24-May-227:30 PMKolkata
68DC Vs  Lucknow25-May-227:30 PMDelhi
69RCB Vs  CSK26-May-227:30 PMBangalore
70KKR  Vs RR27-May-227:30 PMKolkata
71Qualifier-129-May-227:30 PMMumbai
72Eliminator30-May-227:30 PMMumbai
73Qualifier-2 01-Jun-227:30 PMChennai
74FINAL03-Jun-227:30 PMChennai

IPL 2022 Teams

  9. Lucknow
  10. Ahmedabad

Players List

Team NamePlayers Name
MIRohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav
DCRishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje
KKRSunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakaravarthy, Andre Russell
SRHKane Williamson, Umran Malik, Abdul Samad
PBKSMayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh
CSKMahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad
RRSanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal
RCBVirat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj
AhmedabadHardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill

Stadium name in India for IPL matches:

1 – Wankhede Stadium – Mumabi
2 – M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium – Chennai
3 – Narendra Modi Stadium – Ahmedabad
4 – Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium – Delhi
5 – M.Chinnaswamy Stadium – Bangalore
6 – Eden Gardens Stadium – Kolkata
7 – BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium – Lucknow

IPL 2022 Ticket

BCCI will upload information about the ticket by the first week of March 2022.

IPL 2022 Broadcast & Livestream

Start Network will broadcast IPL 2022 matches live in 8 languages including Hindi and English.

IPL 2022 Summary

IPL 2022 ScheduleFrom 2 April 2022 to 3 June 2022
HostIndian Premier League
Host CountryIndia
AdministratorBoard of Control for Cricket in India
Match FormatT20 (20 Over Cricket League Match)
Tournament FormatGroup stage and playoffs
IPL 2022 Start Date2 April 2022
IPL 2022 Final Date3 June 2022
Participants Team10
Total Match74 matches
IPL 2022 winnerTBD
Current WinnerChennai Super Kings
Prize MoneyWinner: 40 Crore Indin Rupees
Official URL

Similar Posts